theperfectmaio.blogg.se

Asus realtek hd audio manager assigning microphone
Asus realtek hd audio manager assigning microphone




asus realtek hd audio manager assigning microphone

Set the settings to this in VLC Media Player while having your speaker system set to 5.1 I've toggled every setting that I can find, cycled through the different Matrix modes on the Logitech controller pod, and tried fiddling with the audio settings in the two video players that I use ( VLC Media Player and ArcSoft TotalMedia Theatre).Ĭan anyone offer any guidance or ideas? Thanks in advance for any help! I've done all that I can to troubleshoot this, but I'm not that knowledgeable about audio setup, nor the Realtek HD Audio Manager software. This suggests to me that, for one reason or another, the Realtek software/driver either isn't recognizing the center channel and subwoofer, or maybe isn't even trying to use them. I do hear the test sound from the front and rear channel speaker pairs.

asus realtek hd audio manager assigning microphone

However, it might be telling that when I click on the speaker icons to play a test sound:

asus realtek hd audio manager assigning microphone

I've verified that these speakers do work by plugging them into the left and right speaker outputs, and I hear sound from them when the system is set to other output settings in my video player software (2.1, etc.). The problem is that I don't hear any sound from the center channel or subwoofer when I set the output to 5.1 surround in the Realtek HD Audio Manager. I'm using the onboard Realtek HD Audio on my Asus M3N78-EM motherboard and a Logitech G51 5.1 surround sound speaker system. I'm trying to set up 5.1 audio in my home theater, but I'm having some trouble.






Asus realtek hd audio manager assigning microphone